Film Details

Abbie is a short film that combines live action with animation, funded by Metro Screen in association with Screen Australia.

Written and directed by Erin Good. Produced by Taylor Litton-Strain.


Full credits list as they appear in the film:

Written and Directed by
Erin Good

Produced by
Taylor Litton-Strain

Jacinta Acevski
as Abbie

Franc Violi
as The Boss

Office Workers

Sarah Hickey
Andrew O’Connell
Barrington Davis
Barton Williams
Craig Rudolph
David Cassat
Erin Mascord – Perez
Florian Grenier
Grant Martin
James Graham
James Moir
Jon Post
Mark Carley
Naida Jean Elms
Nick Potten
Paul Gilbert
Paul Treacy
Rebecca Mair
Ross McLachlan
Shalini Nataraj
Tim Farrar
Vanessa Garnet

Director of Photography
Joel Froome

Edited by
Fiona Strain ASE
Spike Films

Music Composer
Geri Green

Sound design by
Xavier Fijac

Production Designer
Margaret M. MacDonald

Art Director
Alison See

2D Animation
Irene Feleo

Stop motion
Mark Lagana

Compositor & 3D animator
Chris Squadrito

Head of Hair & Makeup
Deb Miller

Head of Wardrobe
Katrina Saunders

1st Assistant Director
Taylor Litton-Strain

2nd Assistant Director
Anna Bay

Production Mentor
Eleanor Winkler

Erin Good

Production Manager
Patrick May

Production Assistant
Nicholas Lever

Sound Recordists
Patrick May
Jasper Marlow

Art Depart Assistants
Ally Pericles
Maria Jose Juan

Hair & Makeup Assistant
Helen Samaryan

Focus Puller
Ben Lindberg

Data Wrangler
Emma Paine

2nd Cam operator
Ashley Wing

Key Grip
Chris Davis

Grip Assistant
Alexander Lee

Piers McDonald
2Dogs Post

Music Producer
Chris Rollans

Geri Green
Chris Rollans

Music Recorded and mixed at
Studio Ripple

Sound Editors
Mitchell Allen
Sebastien Fijac

Sound Mix
Tony Vaccher

Stills photography
Nicholas Lever

Rhiannon Kevill

Story & Script Consultant
Karel Segers

Storyboard Artist
Winni Kim

Animatic by
Bill McGuire

Catering by
Made Good

Catering Assistant
Koko Inoue

1st Aid Officer
John Anderson

Special thanks to

Newtown Old Wares
Tin Can Telecom

Cathy Miller
Con Despinidic
Daphne Paris
Dave Edwardz
David Cole
Fiona MacColl
Fiona Whalley
Justin McGuire
Ian Brown
Julia Szatar
John Anderson
Kim Good
Marcus Kelson
Miguel Zaragoza
Peter Heap
Peter Litton
Peter Millynn
Simon Combe

Executive Producer
David Opitz